The biggest giant of the Internet recently announced in its blog that it’s straightforward that sending files in Google Drive is one of the biggest reasons why Google is so famous among Cloud Storage Platform.
For instance, someone who is aware of your email can use it to share documents full of unsolicited mail or malicious content material with you. Or someone can vandalize any files you have shared with them previously.
To counteract this, Google is now adding a blocking-off function into Drive. So if a person isn’t constructively using the sharing gear, you can block their Google account to save them from harassing you in the future.
When you block someone, Google will forestall them from doing the following:
Block another user from sharing any content with you in the future. This can be a useful control if, for example, another user has a history of sending spam or abusive content.
Remove all existing files and folders shared by another user. This is an easy way to get rid of all spam or abusive content shared by a specific user at one time.
Remove another person’s access to your content, even if you’ve previously shared it with them.
Google Drive: Blocking & Unblocking Features
If you block someone they will not be able to interact with you on other google platforms as well like hangouts and chats.
This feature has been introduced by google drive to prevent their users from harassment and spam.
As we all know that everything carries positive as well as something negative. The same is with google drive you can block someone but if you are using google drive for work or school purposes you will not be able to block anyone.in your domain. If you block someone they will not be able to do this thing -:
- You will never be allowed to share files with them.
- They will have no rights to access your files.
- They will not be able to share anything with you Unless you unblock them.
After you block or unblock anyone, they may take time to affect google drive.